Back to Our Leadership

Professor Lawrence J. Lau

Governors

Professor Lawrence J. Lau

Professor Lawrence J. Lau received his B.S. degree (with Great Distinction) in Physics from Stanford University in 1964 and his M.A. and Ph.D. degrees in Economics from the University of California at Berkeley in 1966 and 1969 respectively. He joined the faculty of the Department of Economics at Stanford University in 1966, becoming Professor of Economics in 1976 and the first Kwok-Ting Li Professor in Economic Development at Stanford University in 1992. He was appointed Kwoh-Ting Li Professor in Economic Development, Emeritus, at Stanford University upon his retirement in 2006.

From 2004 to 2010, Professor Lau served as Vice-Chancellor (President) of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. From 2010 to 2014, he served as Chairman of CIC International (Hong Kong) Co., Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of China Investment Corporation, the sovereign wealth fund of China. Since 2007, he has been serving concurrently as the Ralph and Claire Landau Professor of Economics at the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Professor Lau specializes in economic development, economic growth and the economies of East Asia, including that of China. In 1966, he developed the first econometric model of China. He has authored, co-authored, or edited 16 books and published more than 210 articles and notes in international professional journals.

Professor Lau was a member of the 11th and 12th National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference and a Vice-Chairman of its Subcommittee of Economics. In addition, he currently serves as a Vice-Chairman of the China Center for International Economic Exchanges, a Vice-Chairman of the China Science Centre of the International Eurasian Academy of Sciences, a member of the International Advisory Council of the China Development Bank and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen) Finance Institute.

In addition, Professor Lau also serves as a member of the Currency Board Sub-Committee of the Exchange Fund Advisory Committee of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, a member of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) Belt and Road & Greater Bay Area Committee, a Vice-Chairman of Our Hong Kong Foundation, a member and chairman of the Prize Recommendation Committee, Lui Che Woo Prize Company, as well as a member of the Board of Directors of the Chiang Ching-kuo Foundation for International Scholarly Exchange, Taipei. He currently serves as an independent non-executive director of AIA Group Limited, Hong Kong, CNOOC Limited, Hong Kong, Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation, Hong Kong and Far EasTone Telecommunications Co. Ltd., Taipei.

回到 治理架構

劉遵義 教授

理事

劉遵義 教授

劉遵義教授1964年以優異成績取得史丹福大學物理學理學士學位,並先後於1966年及1969年取得加州大學柏克萊分校經濟學文學碩士與哲學博士學位。他自1966年起任教于史丹福大學經濟系,1976年晉升為正教授,1992年出任該校首任李國鼎經濟發展講座教授,1992年至1996年間擔任史丹福大學亞太研究中心共同主任,1997年至1999年間擔任史丹福經濟政策研究所主任,2006年自史丹福大學退休並出任李國鼎經濟發展榮休講座教授。

2004年至2010年間劉教授擔任香港中文大學校長。2010年至2014年劉教授擔任中投國際(香港)有限公司(中國主權財富基金中國投資有限公司之全資子公司)董事長。自2007年起,劉教授兼任香港中文大學藍饒富暨藍凱麗經濟學講座教授。

劉教授專研經濟發展與經濟增長,以及包括中國在內的東亞經濟。最早之中國計量經濟模型是由他于1966年建立。劉教授著有專書16種,曾於國際學術期刊發表論文210多篇。

劉教授曾任中國人民政治協商會議第十一屆及第十二屆全國委員會委員及其經濟委員會副主任。劉教授現任中國國際經濟交流中心副理事長、國際歐亞科學院中國科學中心副主席、中國國家開發銀行國際顧問委員會成員及香港中文大學(深圳)高等金融研究院理事會理事長。此外,他也是香港金融管理局外匯基金諮詢委員會委員貨幣發行委員會、香港貿發局一帶一路及大灣區委員會委員、團結香港基金副主席及呂志和獎獎項推薦委員會委員及主席,以及臺北蔣經國國際學術交流基金會董事會成員。他也是香港友邦保險控股有限公司、中國海洋石油有限公司及中芯國際積體電路製造有限公司獨立非執行董事,以及臺灣遠傳電信股份有限公司獨立非執行董事。