Back to High-Level Dialogues

The China Forums

2017 - 2019

Amb. He Yafei, Former Vice Minister of the Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs speaks at the US-China Forum at NYU and engages in a dialogue with Amb. Randt and Vice Chancellor of NYU Shanghai, Dr. Jeff Lehman on November 13th, 2017
Amb. He Yafei, Former Vice Minister of the Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs speaks at the US-China Forum at NYU and engages in a dialogue with Amb. Randt and Vice Chancellor of NYU Shanghai, Dr. Jeff Lehman on November 13th, 2017

CUSEF consistently organizes China Forums with New York University (NYU), the University of Chicago, and Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS) at Johns Hopkins Unviersity to provide students with access to leading China scholars as well as opportunities to hear in-depth discussion on the biggest issues of the day. For example, Ambassador He Yafei, former Vice Minister of the Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs, joined spoke on a variety of foreign policy issues surrounding the future of China-U.S. relations and engaged with Vice Chancellor of NYU Shanghai, Prof. Jeffery Lehman and former United States ambassador to China, Ambassador Clark T. Randt in 2017 in a Forum that took place on the NYU campus.

For the first time in 2017, CUSEF expanded this program, partnering with Ohio State University and the China Public Policy Centre (CPPC) at the University of Texas at Austin to co-host the inaugural U.S.-China Forum at their respective campuses in November 2017. At these events, Ambassador He spoke on how the China-U.S. relationship engaged in a dialogue with Professor Oded Shenkar, the Ford Motor Company Chair in Global Business Management at Ohio State University as well as Mr. David Firestein, Executive Director of CPPC at UT Austin and Commissioner Dan Slane.

PHOTO GALLERY

回到 高端對話

中美論壇

2017 - 2019

2017 年 11 月 13 日,中國外交部前副部長何亞非在紐約大學的美中論壇上發表演講,並與蘭特大使及上海紐約大學副校長杰夫雷曼博士進行了對話
2017 年 11 月 13 日,中國外交部前副部長何亞非在紐約大學的美中論壇上發表演講,並與蘭特大使及上海紐約大學副校長杰夫雷曼博士進行了對話

中美交流基金會一直在紐約大學 (NYU)、芝加哥大學和約翰霍普金斯大學的 Paul H. Nitze 高級國際研究學院 (SAIS) 組織中美論壇,使學生能夠接觸到中國的領先學者,並有機會傾聽當今重大問題的深入討論。例如,2017 在上海紐約大學校園舉行的論壇上,中國外交部前副部長何亞非大使就圍繞中美未來的各種外交政策問題發表了講話,並與上海紐約大學副校長杰弗裡雷曼 (Jeffery Lehman) 及前美國駐華大使克拉克蘭特 (Clark T. Randt) 進行了交流。

2017 年 11 月,中美交流基金會首次擴展該計劃,與俄亥俄州立大學及德克薩斯大學奧斯汀分校的中國公共政策中心 (CPPC) 合作,分別在各自校園舉辦首屆美中論壇。在這些活動中,何大使在俄亥俄州立大學與福特汽車公司全球商業管理主席 Oded Shenkar 教授,以及在德克薩斯大學奧斯汀分校與 CPPC 執行董事 Dan Slane 先生及專員 David Firestein 先生進行了對話,討論了如何推進中美關系。

PHOTO GALLERY