Back to Our Leadership

Mr. Peter Woo

Governors

Mr. Peter Woo

Mr. Peter Woo Kwong-Ching is Chairman of Wheelock and Company Limited and The Wharf (Holdings) Limited, both publicly-listed companies in Hong Kong. Mr. Woo is also Chairman of Lane Crawford Joyce Group, a privately held retail conglomerate.

From 2000 to 2007, Mr. Woo was the Chairman of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council, which has over 40 offices outside Hong Kong. He was the Chairman of the Hong Kong Hospital Authority from 1995 to 2000, overseeing 46 public hospitals and 50,000 staff. From 1993 to 1997, he was the Chairman of the Hong Kong Polytechnic and oversaw the change of status to the Polytechnic University. He was the Chairman of the Hong Kong Environment and Conservation Fund Committee set up in 1994 which he co-funded with the Hong Kong government. In 1991, he served as the Deputy Chairman to Prince of Wales Business Leaders Forum, a non-profit group focusing on international environment.

Mr. Woo was born in Shanghai and attended St. Stephen's College in Hong Kong. He graduated from the University of Cincinnati in Ohio as Senior Class President in Physics and Mathematics and earned his MBA from the Columbia Business School. Mr. Woo was selected as “Leader of the Year” by Hong Kong Standard in 1995. He was awarded “Business Person of the Year" by SCMP & DHL in 2011 and awarded the Cross of Officer in the Order of Leopold by the late King Baudoum I of Belgium in 1993. Since 1994, universities from the U.S., Australia and Hong Kong conferred various Honorary Doctoral Degrees on him.

He is currently a member of the Standing Committee of the 11th National Committee of the Chinese People Political Consultative Conference.

回到 治理架构

吴光正 先生

理事

吴光正 先生

吴光正先生现任本港上市企业会德丰有限公司及九龙仓集团有限公司主席,同时是私人零售企业Lane Crawford Joyce Group主席。

于2000至2007年期间,吴先生曾任拥有逾40个海外办事处的香港贸易发展局主席。他曾于1995年至2000年担任香港医院管理局主席,负责管理全港46家公共医院及5万名员工。由1993年至1997年,他曾任香港理工学院主席,主持该学院升格为大学的过程。此外, 他于1994年与香港政府合作成立环境及自然保育基金,并出任主席一职。他也于1991年曾担任专注于国际环境的非牟利组织威尔斯亲王商业领袖论坛的副主席。

吴先生于上海出生,就读香港圣士提反书院。他毕业于美国俄亥俄州辛辛那提大学,同时担任物理及数学高级班长,其后于哥伦比亚大学商学院取得工商管理硕士学位。吴先生于1995年获《英文虎报》推选为该年度的「杰出领袖」,并于2011年获《DHL / 南华早报》颁授「商业成就奖」,同时于1993年获比利时已故国王博杜安一世(Baudoum I)颁授雷欧骑士十字勋章(Cross of Officer in the Order of Leopold)。自1994年起,美国、澳洲及香港多间大学均先后颁授荣誉博士学位予吴先生。他现时担任中华人民共和国人民政治协商会议第11届全国委员会常务委员。