Back to Our Leadership

Dr. Victor K. Fung

Vice Chairman

Dr. Victor K. Fung

Dr. Victor K. Fung is an international business leader, thought leader and philanthropist, who holds professional and civic appointments in Hong Kong, the Chinese Mainland and overseas.

He is Group Chairman of the Fung Group, a Hong Kong-based multinational which comprises major subsidiaries in trading, logistics, distribution and retailing. They include publicly-listed Li & Fung Limited, Global Brands Group Holding Limited, Convenience Retail Asia Limited and other privately held entities. Dr. Fung played a leading role in driving the development of the supply chain infrastructure at Li & Fung Limited, which has enabled it to become the leading consumer goods design, development, sourcing, and logistics company for major retailers and brands around the world.

Dr. Fung holds independent non-executive Directorships with Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited (Hong Kong) and Koc Holding A.S. (Turkey). He is also the Chairman of the Asia Advisory Board of Prudential Financial, Inc (USA).

Dr. Fung is the Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Asia Global Institute at the University of Hong Kong, a multi-disciplinary think-tank co-established with the Fung Global Institute to assume and carry forward the Fung Global Institute’s mission to generate and disseminate research and ideas on global issues from Asian perspectives.

Dr. Fung is a non-official member of the Chief Executive’s Council of Advisers on Innovation and Strategic Development, an adviser of the Infrastructure Financing Facilitation Office of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and vice chairman of the China-United States Exchange Foundation.

In China, he is a member of the International Business Leaders Advisory Council for the Mayor of Beijing, a member of the Advisory Board of the School of Economics and Management of Tsinghua University, an Honorary Trustee of Peking University and an Honorary Professor of Renmin University. He was a member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference from 2003 to 2018. From 2009 to 2014, he was the vice chairman of the China Centre for International Economic Exchanges.

Internationally, Dr. Fung played a leadership role from 2007 in the Paris-based International Chamber of Commerce, of which he was the Chairman from 2008 to 2010. From 2012 to 2013, he was a member of the World Trade Organisation’s Panel On Defining The Future of Trade.

Dr. Fung was made a Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) in 1993 in recognition for his commitment to public service. In 1995, he was voted Businessman of the Year under the Hong Kong Business Awards Scheme for his success as an entrepreneur and for his contribution to Hong Kong’s economic development. He also was chosen Hong Kong Leader of the Year in 1998 and was named by Bloomberg BusinessWeek as one of the 50 Asian leaders leading the region out of its economic crisis.

回到 治理架构

冯国经 博士

副主席

冯国经 博士

冯国经博士是国际商界领袖,热心学术及公益活动,在香港、中国及海外担任多项商会要职及社会公职。

冯博士为冯氏集团主席。该集团是以香港为基地的跨国集团,旗下核心业务包括贸易、物流、经销及零售,主要附属公司,包括利丰有限公司、利标品牌有限公司及利亚零售有限公司均在香港联合交易所上市。冯博士在推动利丰有限公司供应链管理网络的发展发挥了领导作用,使该公司成为专为世界各地的零售商和品牌致力提供消费品设计、发展、采购及物流服务的知名企业。

冯博士现任周大福珠宝集团有限公司及土耳其 Koc Holding A.S. 的独立非执行董事。他亦是美国保德信金融集团亚洲区咨询会的主席。

冯博士是香港大学「亚洲环球硏究所」顾问委员会主席。该智库组织由经纶国际经济研究院及香港大学共同成立,从事跨学科学术研究,并传承及发扬经纶国际经济研究院的使命,即从亚洲角度研究环球事务,以及发表研究结果及构思。

此外,冯博士现为香港行政长官创新及策略发展顾问团非官方成员、香港金融管理局基建融资促进办公室顾问及中美交流基金会副主席,以及中美交流基金会(基金会)副主席。

在中国,冯博士是北京市市长国际企业家顾问会议成员、清华大学经济管理学院顾问委员会委员、北京大学名誉校董及中国人民大学名誉教授。他曾于2003年至2018年出任中国人民政治协商会议全国委员会委员,并于2009至2014年担任中国国际经济交流中心副理事长一职。

在国际上,冯博士自2007年起于总部设于法国巴黎的国际商会担任领导角色,并于 2008至2010年出任该会主席。此外,冯博士于2012至2013年为世界贸易组织 「世界未来贸易」的高级别咨商小组成员。

冯博士于1993年获颁大英帝国勋章,以表扬他在公共事业的热诚。他于1995年获香港商业奖选为年度商人,以表扬他对香港经济的重大贡献。他亦于1998年获选为香港年度领袖,亦被彭博商业周刊为首50名助地区带领走出经济困局的亚洲杰出领袖。