總幹事

德蔭先生

黃德蔭先生於2018年加入中美交流基金會,就任總幹事一職。中美交流基金會於2008年在香港成立,由香港第一任特首董建華先生創設,旨在為中美兩國的政策制定者、商界領袖、學者、文化教育工作者,架起促進雙邊開放及建設性交流的橋梁。

在加入中美交流基金會之前,黃德蔭先生曾經在全球最大的直銷企業安利公司任職37年,服務過安利香港、安利台灣以及安利中國三個市場。其中,黃德蔭先生親自參與了安利在中國的籌建工作,並自1995年開業起擔任公司負責人,2001年升任公司總裁。在黃德蔭先生的帶領下,安利(中國)積極創新、穩健成長,成為中國直銷行業的翹楚,2003年起還成為安利全球最大的市場,並曾經連續七年入選“中國外商投資企業百強”,四度入選“中國納稅百強”,連續六年被第一財經媒體集團等機構評選為“最具影響力跨國企業”。

作為一個在華美資企業的負責人,黃德蔭先生深知中美經貿友好的重要意義。在他的大力推動下,安利公司積極支持美國國家交響樂團訪華、美國中國文化節、上海世博會等文化交流和經貿活動,增加中美兩國人民的相互了解與溝通。與此同時,黃德蔭先生大力推動安利(中國)積極履行社會責任,2011年還倡導成立了安利公益基金會  –  國內首家民政部主管、擁有外資企業背景的非公募基金會,並就任安利公益基金會常務副主席。

在工作之外,黃德蔭先生積極參與各種社會事務,2009年以來一直擔任中國外商投資企業協會副會長,致力於促進中外經貿交流。此外,他還曾任中國人民政治協商會議北京市第十二屆委員會委員、北京海外聯誼會第八屆理事會理事等職務。

黃德蔭先生於1975年畢業於紐約州州立大學,1978年獲俄勒岡大學英國文學碩士學位,1991年獲俄克拉荷馬市立大學工商管理碩士學位。

Executive Director

Mr. Audie Wong

Mr. Audie Wong began to serve as the Executive Director of China-United States Exchange Foundation (CUSEF) in 2018.  CUSEF is a Hong Kong-based non-profit organization founded in 2008 by Mr. Tung Chee Hwa, the First Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Administrative Region of the P.R.C.  Its mission is to promote understanding and strengthen relationship between China and the US through fostering open dialogue between leaders from governments, academia, and opinion leaders from cultural and business communities of both sides.

Prior to this position, Mr. Wong spent 37 years serving Amway, the world’s largest direct selling company.  He began in Amway Hong Kong, and took leadership positions in Amway Taiwan and Amway China.  He helped open Amway in mainland China in 1995 and has been President of Amway China since 2001.  Under his stewardship, Amway China has become the largest affiliate of Amway Corporation since 2003, and the bellwether of the direct selling industry in China.  Amway China was ranked among “Top 100 Foreign-Invested Companies in China” for 7 years, “Top 100 Corporate Tax Payers in China” 4 times, and “The Most Influential Multinational Corporations in China” for 6 consecutive years during his tenure.

As president of an American company in China, Mr. Wong fully understands the significance of strengthening the bilateral relationship between China and the United States.  With his strong promotion, Amway China played active roles in supporting the visit of the National Symphony Orchestra of the United States to China, the China Festival in Washington DC, the US Pavilion at the Shanghai World Expo, and many other cultural, economic and educational exchanges between the two countries.  Mr. Wong is also an advocator of corporate social responsibilities.  He helped establish Amway Charity Foundation (ACF) in 2011 and served as its Executive Vice Chairman since.  ACF is the first foreign-invested non-public charity foundation registered directly under the Ministry of Civil Affairs, and still the only one to date.

Besides his leadership in Amway China, Mr. Wong has been serving as Vice Chairman of the China Association of Enterprises with Foreign Investment (CAEFI) since 2009.  He is also a member of the Beijing Municipal Committee of the 12th Chinese People Political Consultative Committee (CPPCC), and a member of the 8th Council of Beijing Overseas Chinese Friendship Association.

Mr. Wong holds a bachelor degree from the State University New York at Buffalo, a master degree from the University of Oregon, and MBA from the Oklahoma City University.