January 8, 2019

2018 HBCU Presidential Delegation to China

In collaboration with the Chinese People’s Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries, CUSEF hosted the 5th HBCU Presidential Delegation to China from December 6 to 22. The delegation members are Dr. David Wilson, President of Morgan State University, Dr. Kevin Rome, President of Fisk University, Dr. Aminta Breaux, President of Bowie State University, and Dr. Leslie Newman, President of Jarvis Christian College.

They conducted discussions with leaders from Beijing University of Chemical Technology, Beijing Language and Culture University, Chongqing University, Shanghai Donghua University and Shanghai University of International Business and Economics. Quite a few intentions of cooperation were reached. CUSEF Executive Director Audie Wang, CPAFFC Vice President Xie Yuan and Chongqing Friendship Association’s Vice President Wang Guangcheng met and entertained the delegation.

Photo Gallery