張磊 先生

11_Mr. Lei Zhang張磊先生是高瓴資本集團的創始人,董事長兼首席執行官。高瓴管理著超過一百億美元,其投資者包括全球頂尖的大學捐贈基金和家族基金會,是亞洲最大的基金之一。高瓴致力於股權的長期投資,採用嚴謹深入的自下而上的研究方法和投資理念,投資於跨越多種行業的公開與私募市場的機會。


在創立高瓴之前,張先生曾擔任紐約證券交易所中國首席代表。在此之前,張先生在全球新興市場投資基金負責南非,東南亞和中國的投資。張先生在耶魯大學讀書期間,曾在耶魯大學投資辦公室(管理著名的耶魯大學捐贈基金)工作。


張先生具有耶魯大學工商管理和國際關係雙碩士學位,並持有​​中國人民大學經濟學學士學位。張先生是中國人民大學校董事會副董事長。此外,他還擔任耶魯大學校務委員會委員,及耶魯亞洲發展委員會主席。


張先生是全球著名智庫布魯金斯學會(Brookings Inst itution)理事,世界經濟論壇融資和資本理事會成員,北京金融分析師協會理事會理事。他也是中國幾個領先的企業的董事會成員,包括中國乃至亞洲最大的互聯網零售商京東商城,網上旅遊平台去哪兒網,中國最大的液體洗滌劑公司藍月亮,印度尼西亞最大的電視以及付費電視媒體集團引。


張先生投入了大量的時間來關注教育問題。他是百年職校董事,東南亞聯合世界學院基金會(UWCSEA) 的創始理事。此外, 他還捐贈創立了中國人民大學高禮學院, 旨在發揚通識教育在中國的大學中的作用。

Mr. Lei Zhang

11_Mr. Lei ZhangMr. Zhang is the Founder, Chairman and CEO of Hillhouse Capital Management Group, Ltd. Hillhouse manages over ten billion U.S. dollars for leading endowments, foundations, sovereign funds, and family offices and maintains one of the best long-term performance track records in Asia. Hillhouse takes a long-term fundamental research approach and invests in both public and private opportunities across a variety of sectors.

Prior to founding Hillhouse, Mr. Zhang served as the Chief Representative to China for the New York Stock Exchange. Prior to that, Mr.Zhang was an investment analyst for a global emerging markets fund covering South Africa, Southeast Asia and China. He also worked with the Yale Endowment while a student at Yale.

Mr. Zhang earned an MBA and M.A. in International Relations from Yale University and a B.A. in Economics from Renmin University of China, where he is the Vice Chairman and Trustee of the Board. In addition, he serves on the University Council at Yale University and is the Chairman of Yale Asia Development Council.

Mr. Zhang is a Trustee of the Brookings Institution, a board member of the Financing & Capital Council of the World Economic Forum, and a member of the Board of Directors of the CFA Society of Beijing. He is on the board of several of Asia’s leading companies, including 360buy, China’s largest Internet retailer; Qunar, China’s largest online travel vertical; and Global Mediacom, Indonesia’s largest media/ TV/ Pay TV conglomerate.

Mr. Zhang devotes substantial time to education issues. He is a board member of BN Vocational School, China’s largest non‐profit organization dedicated to the education of underprivileged children, and a founding board member of the United World College (UWC) of Southeast Asia Foundation. In addition, he established the Gaoli Academy at Renmin University with the purpose of expanding the role of liberal arts education in Chinese universities.